Monday. No Funday.

I normally work 7:30 – 4, but today I had to work 12:00 – 8:30 due to some people being off.  Of course on a day that I can sleep in, I would wake up at the crack of dawn. But I quickly fell back asleep until after The Hus left for work 😉 I ended up getting up & getting coffee & a raspberry pop tart about 7:00. I wanted to get a little run in before work, and I needed to do some grocery shopping, but I did NOT want to get out of bed. I was literally fighting with myself this morning to get up & be productive because you know you will feel better, but what I really wanted to do was just lay back down in bed, turn on the TV, and lay there until it was time to start getting ready for work. I was quite proud of myself for telling the voices in my head to shut up and then just getting up and leaving – but it helped that the windows were open, the sun was shining, and the temperature felt amazing. I went and did grocery shopping first – to wake myself up  – and then I went to a nearby park. The path I run there is 3.8 miles, but I was short on time, so I just did 1.5 and then turned around for a total of 3 miles. It was my fastest time ever – 26:00.

Came home and made our salads for lunch, took a shower, and then off to work. The day went fast, but I’m SO glad I don’t work 2nd shift anymore! Now I’m just ready to crash to get rid of this pounding headache!

Here is the salad that I’ve been eating everyday for lunch for the past 2 years – 7 cups of: spinach, tomatoes, carrots, onion, peppers, wasabi peas (from Trader Joes), dried cranberries, and dressing. This Maple Grove Wasabi Dijon dressing is great, but I’m so glad I found the greek feta dressing at TJ’s, b/c I was kinda getting bored of the same dressing everyday. What else is crazy? Two years ago, The Hus would have to bribe me or tie me down & shove vegetables down my throat just to get me to eat veggies! I hated veggies! Now I love – and crave them! I feel like such an adult now 😉 It’s amazing how your taste buds change….

IMG_0434[1]

So how was your Monday?

Leave a Reply

