A lot of random going on up in here.

Please tell me that I’m not the only one who does laundry, and then becomes a slacker on actually folding it and putting it away?? These are the towels I washed last week. They have been sitting in the living room all week. Yup. No lie. I’m just coming right out with my flaws. I mean, who wouldn’t want to get outta the shower and have to run downstairs to get a towel?! I did start folding them this morning…

IMG_0491 IMG_0490

 

My workout plan for today was to go to spinning at 8:30. I ended up staying up until almost 2 am last night (this morning), so when my alarm went off at 7:00, I seriously considered rolling over and going back to sleep. But then I thought about how I would feel if I just went and did a 60 minute workout…I mean, it’s only 60 minutes…So I just forced myself to not even think about it, and just got dressed and went. I’m so glad I did. I felt so much better and it was a good workout – as usual. Although there is a problem in studio 2 with the A/C, so it was quite hot in there…hopefully I sweat out 5-10 pounds…a girl can wish right?!

Post workout breakfast:

IMG_0504

 

WIth a little wishlist planning for my jewelry book party:

IMG_0494

 

At this point, Phil asked me if I wanted to run to the post office with him. Now, good ‘ole Philco doesn’t like to leave the house all that much, so needless to say I don’t get much alone time and just be at home by myself. Sometimes I feel bad saying I don’t want to go with him – b/c he rarely wants to leave the house – but sometimes ya just need some “empty house time” ya know what I mean?! Not that I did anything except drink coffee and listen to a church service online, but still…it’s that time when you know that you aren’t going to get interrupted. As soon as he shut the door, Rox and I had a little party…she got all excited, came out from under the bed, and started talking and rolling around as if she knows she can roam around the house without her Dad messing with her…

IMG_0500

 

When The Hus got home, I drug myself to the shower and got ready to run some other errands. We had to go Micro Center to get an HDMI cable and since I walked all around the store with him (and showed him the Samsung tablet that he can buy me for our 5th Anniversary next weekend), he let me walk all over Marshalls. (Well really just the workout clothes section…). Along with sports bras though, I did find these amazing chips – which are really hard to find:

IMG_0516

 

 

We also stopped at Marc’s – which is a grocery store, but actually pretty cheap. We hadn’t shopped there in probably 2 years, but my mom brought us their ad because they had chobani on sale for $.77. After we started walking up and down the aisles, we couldn’t figure out why we stopped getting some groceries there because some of the stuff we buy was super cheap there! Love Kashi cereal and it’s $2.50 there! And if you like Alexia, you know they aren’t cheap, but we found these for $2.50 too!

IMG_0519 IMG_0522

 

Ok, enough about food. Back to movie night with my mom and The Hus. And giving my mom and Philco their manicures and pedicures…We’re on our 2nd movie – a documentary about happiness. I love documentaries. And documentaries like this – hearing about how people all over the world are happy without the good ‘ole “American Dream”.

 

How is your weekend?

What kinds of movies do you like?

Are you happy with your life? (ya, it just got deep up in here.)

6 thoughts on “A lot of random going on up in here.

  1. Enjoying your blog Nikki!! It has been forever since I have seen or talked with you. Makes me feel like I am a part of your day 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks! Ya, it has been a while since we’ve caught up…I’ve been reading blogs lately, and I just thought it’s kinda nice to hear about people doing life and realize that your not alone in so many areas. I want a place where I can be real with people and hopefully it helps someone else realize that they aren’t the only one that flaw, or that bad habit, or that struggle…ya know?

      Like

Leave a Reply

