MAKE IT STOP!!!!

My vacation is ooooooovvvvvvveeeeeerrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!! Boooooooooo-hoooooooo!!!!!! 😦 Sad sad day I tell ya. Rewind to Saturday, I ended up going to total body conditioning in the morning and man, did it kick my derrière! Afterwards I came home and I think I passed out for 2 hours. I’ve been sooooo tired lately! I feel like the cold I had just keeps lingering…I did make it to church and then had movie night at my mom’s. She never turns on her TV though, so we had to call my sister to get her Netflix password. We had the usual – pizza, cheese & crackers, chips and hummus, and wine. Minus the wine for me. I’ve been kinda “wined-out” since the wine festival. Who’d-a-thought 25 wine samples would do that to a girl!?

b7677a8d83759230e925d59cc37ea0b5

Today I managed to get enough energy to go for a 6 mile run at Olentangy trail. Tried to look for my missing key, but to no avail. After my run, my mom and I went to the gym because I’ve been craving the pool. It was so relaxing and refreshing. I did 20 laps and then we took showers there. Came home and decided it was nap time. This is so my style.

b78ea230860aa01992720e78176bbe1c

Now i’m making my grocery list for lunches for the week. (While wearing my compression socks. I’m hoping they give me super leg energy for tomorrow’s first Insanity class at the gym!) I’m thinking I need a break from salads this week (even though I’ve had about a 2 week break from salads because I ate soup everyday the week before my vacation because I was sick, then of course I never ate a salad while on vacation!). I’m thinking pitas with tomatoes, onions, cucumbers, olives, feta and a vinaigrette dressing…along with my 3 pieces of fruit of course. Blah, back to the work routine. 😦 America really should follow some of these other countries that give their people like 3 or 4 months of vacation a year…

f8216572b385033a0f230b18854fc787

What did you do this weekend??

One thought on “MAKE IT STOP!!!!

Leave a Reply

