I took more pics than usual today and you need to see them all.

Hi ya’ll! I have a lot to tell ya about today. Mostly about food. I mean, what else would I talk about on here? Oh, running and working out…ya. The backbone of my love of food. I’ll start with that then so that I don’t get all wrapped up in my new found food loves and make it sound like I have a serious eating problem. I really do balance out my eating with working out…

i-shall-have-pie

Today’s regular total body conditioning class  was changed up by adding a 2nd instructor and adding 15 minutes onto the class. So instead of just Beth teaching an hour class, Beth and Jill taught an hour and 15 minute class together by tag-teaming it and doing a ton of different exercises. We had every last piece of equipment today – a bench, all different pounds of hand weights, weighted bar, med ball, exercise ball, figure 8 band, resistance band, a mat, and 4 towels (for sweat, not the “towel workout”…). They kept it dark in there to change it up, played some old school music, and had a little disco ball in there. It was a good, fun, sweaty class!

For the rest of the day, Philco and I spent the day on the couch watching HGTV and  finishing up the last few episodes from last season of The Walking Dead. In between the episodes, we took a 2 hour nap and ate some of the best sandwiches eva!

IMG_0648 IMG_0649

Last night when we were at Kroger, we saw that their deli department just got in a ton of Boars Head meats and cheeses. I don’t eat lunch meat, but ‘ole Philco does and he was on cloud 9. So we got some buffalo chicken breast, spicy Turkey breast, bologna (which is just nasty imo) and 3 pepper spicy jack cheese. If you don’t know Boars Head, they have no artificial ingredients, no MSG, humanely raised, no nitrates, no preservatives, no hormones, no antibiotics,  and vegetarian fed. http://boarshead.com/

IMG_0641 IMG_0642

So it was a grilled cheese with lunch meat and chips kinda day for lunch and lounging on the couch. Of course I had to try this “Boars Head” that my Hus was all excited about…SO good, but the cheese was really hot!

IMG_0644

IMG_0645

IMG_0646

And we love this brand of chips. Less ingredients, better ingredients, and really good. We usually only get the S&V ones, but they had  these jalepeno jack ones today, so of course we had to try them! REALLY GOOD! (Then my mom showed up tonight for movie night and brought the same 2 kinds…we all know what’s up in the chip department!) http://www.kettlebrand.com/

IMG_0643

And just when you think I’m done talking about everything I ate today, I’m not done yet! There’s one more worth telling you about!  I found a cookie recipe on another blog – peas and thank you – http://peasandthankyou.com/. I’ll post the recipe in my recipe tab later, but they were chocolate chip peanut butter dough balls – VEGAN! She had said on the recipe that it was the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever, and they seriously are!

IMG_0651

IMG_0652

IMG_0653

I lied. One more food find today. The Healthy Maven – http://www.thehealthymaven.com/ – posted about bare fruit chips and I’ve been trying to find them but to no avail. Tonight we ran over to Marc’s and I FOUND THEM! She wasn’t lying – they are really good! And the best part? The only ingredient is apples. I like that kinda ingredient list! Three apples per bag too!

IMG_0654

One thought on “I took more pics than usual today and you need to see them all.

Leave a Reply

