I’m never going back to work.

I’m really kinda liking this whole “stay-at-home” thing I’ve got going on. I mean, who says you can only be a stay-at-home-mom?! Why can’t I just be a stay-at-home-wife?! Oh, I guess that would make me a ‘Housewife of Columbus’ huh? Fine by me! I’ll gladly start taking a shower and changing out of my pj’s before 3:00. P.M.!

I love the mornings just sitting on the couch curled up with a blanket, coffee, and books.

IMG_0838

With my kid sitting in the screen door waiting for Squirrely and Birdies to come by and have a little morning chat/play date…

IMG_0845

 

Unless she’s taking after her mother…

IMG_0837

 

This morning I included a form of laughter into my morning routine because…

fbbf98786e2c2ba8102a71d8403aca79

 

b14eee13e93d1a449c937118d8c4b351

 

My medicine includes:

IMG_0840

IMG_0850

 

I didn’t really even bad about watching Modern Family’s first episode this season without Philco, but I just felt like I still needed to apologize…

IMG_0841

 

 

OH! Speaking of pumpkin…The Sis left me one of these pumpkin bars to try…From Trader Joe’s of course. They.Are.YUM!

IMG_0834

 

Even though the days of the week mean nothing to me right now, and I really don’t even know what day it is half the time. Or what DATE it even is…I have things to look forward to tomorrow – I’M GOING TO SPINNING TOMORROW AT 8:30!!! And yes, I just yelled that out at ya’ll because I’m SO. FREAKIN’. EXCITED! THEN, Saturday evening is Girls Wine Night at my friend, Chandra’s pad. So i’m trying to decide which pumpkin recipe to bake-n-take for that.

I did go to the park last night with PS2 for a 1 mile walk. It was ok. I mean, I was ok, but I didn’t enjoy walking. But it was a nice night. I did a couple little jogs to see how I would feel. I felt ok, but my one incision was/is a little sore. :/ I think spinning will be a better option.

Oh, and just a reminder…

7b8d8ef5c0ecc9547bc085bea2922fd8

 

Oh MY! The Hus is home for lunch! Which means I need to move to another room so that he doesn’t think I’ve been on the couch since he left for work…And that reminds me – I didn’t marry a millionaire so I guess I DO have to go back to work. Some day. 😉

 

4 thoughts on “I’m never going back to work.

Leave a Reply

