Spinning, baking, burgers, & maybe some other randomosity.

SPINNING! Yes! I made it! I took it easy, but still got in a good, sweaty workout. It felt sooooo sooooo good. It felt great to be in workout clothes/shoes. (I mean, nevermind the fact that I live in workout clothes all the time…and the past 3 weeks I’ve lived in either pj’s or yoga pants…but I mean, workout clothes to actually, WORK. OUT.)

And remind me to never have PS2 take pics for me anymore…he just clicked away before I even knew what was going on. Tried to take the camera phone away from him and say nevermind, but alas! We got one that was somewhat “postable”…AFTER all the screw ups…(I think he thinks he’s a photographer when he gets behind a camera because he tells everyone to get in different poses and just snaps away.) Ya. My Hus.

IMG_0857 IMG_0865

IMG_0866 IMG_0867

Anyone run with mace? Or something? I usually don’t. Never have. You would think I would after being bit in the butt by a German Shepherd years ago, but nope, still don’t. However, my mom has had some, uh, “not wanted attention” at the park the last few times she went to the park by herself, so she got herself – and me – some mace. Now I need another hand to carry everything when I run. But it’s pink. So that’s a plus.

IMG_0870

So I baked a new recipe for pumpkin bread Saturday. I found it on Pinterest. It was cream cheese pumpkin bread. I’m just gonna start by saying that I no longer have that recipe in my recipe book. I doubled it and made 4 loaves – 1 for wine night, 1 for the house NOW, and 2 for the freezer for when The Sis comes. I just wasn’t impressed. But then when I came home & baked the 2nd two loaves, I added chocolate chips, and THAT made the bread better! (I still didn’t keep the recipe because I can use any old regular pumpkin bread recipe & just add chocolate chips). It was just that the cream cheese wasn’t really obvious in it – which was supposed to be the highlight!

IMG_0883

IMG_0893 IMG_0894

Speaking about chocolate chips though, I just want to share that THE. BEST. chocolate chips are from Trader Joe’s. (You didn’t expect anything less right?!) They have the least amount of ingredients and they are $1.99. Ya. Can’t beat that! And they are super creamy & melt good.

IMG_0873

In the middle of my “baking bread”, I got my September Bestowed box! It was based around snacks that you can pack in your kids lunches – good idea for the box and lots of great snacks. I’m really excited to try the Hazelnut chocolate milk – I’ve never tried hazelnut milk!

IMG_0876 IMG_0877

After church today we tried a new burger joint in town – Smashburger. Ever have it? They had a black bean veggie burger that was YUM! Philco got the regular cheeseburger and said it was really good. And their fries were SO good! I got the Smashburger fries that had olive oil, garlic, and rosemary. You would wanna drain the olive oil outta the basket though because there was a LOT.

IMG_0901 IMG_0902

K, this is my last topic/picture for this post. I didn’t realize I had so much to talk about tonight!

I can’t remember which blogger blogged about this the other day, but someone was talking about Lush products – a face scrub that ‘smelled like caramel on your face’ to be exact. Well, when I looked up the products, I realized they were vegetarian/vegan and that our 2 malls just opened Lush stores recently. Of course I had to go! The other plus side was that they were vegetarian products but didn’t cost an arm and a leg. When I went there, the guy asked what I was looking for and I said “face scrub”. He’s like, “which one?” I’m like, “Uh, I dunno! But she said it “smells like caramel on your face”. He was like, “OH! Ya, that’s the ‘Let the Good Times Roll’ one.” So I got that and a bubblegum lip scrub. I’m going to have to hide them both from PS2 because he’s more into products than me.

IMG_0907

IMG_0909

This is what I like to see – vegan and no animal testing!

IMG_0910

Well, no workout for me today, but tomorrow I’ll either spin it out again or hit the elliptical!

6 thoughts on “Spinning, baking, burgers, & maybe some other randomosity.

  1. So glad you got in a good spin! Nothing like the feeling of a good work out! How did you feel?

    And, I’m falling more in love with you…. I have been using vegan shampoos for a few years and love finding new animal friendly products. (Though I’m not vegan, I try to make thought out decisions)

    Like

    • I felt good! I just have to focus on not moving too fast so that I don’t pull my stomach too much. Maybe I don’t need to worry about it, but since I’ve never had surgery, I FEEL like I do…
      Hooray for vegan shampoos! I’m not vegan either, but I try not to eat much meat and we stopped drinking milk. As far as products, I try to find the “healthiest” ones I can! That are affordable, of course..And I’ll just say, that facial scrub was YUMMY on mah face!

      Like

Leave a Reply

