Jam packed weekend

Weekend with The Sis, Nephew, & Mom = food, laughs, toys, shopping. Which for you = lots-o-pictures & Vince-isms.

First, on Friday when my mom and I got to my sisters, it was late, so we just ate pizza and wine and hung out. Hung out = reading all of 5cents’ books that he wrote. I think we have a future writer on our hands! Here’s a couple pages from one of his books.

image

image

Then I did what any good aunt would do…gave The Nephew my tablet with all the preloaded games.

image

image

Saturday morning after karate, we went to a farmers market. Stocked up on some cubanelle peppers & sweet peppers for soups this week!

image

And some French macaroons.

image

Guess what?! We have a park! Not just roads, but a whole park too!

image

You’ll never guess what came next. Apple picking. In.The.Snow. Yup.

image

image

image

image

The thing that made it worth it?? That their store is open all year round with donuts!!! Oh yes. I just know this makes the angels (and my papa) up above sing.

image

image

(If your wondering when your gonna get to the paragraph about my workout this weekend, you can stop reading now ‘cuz it ain’t happenin’! I’m not that hard core when I go away for a weekend).

Next up, Melt. I’m sorry to do this to you, but this is a Cleveland, OH based restaurant right now. So I’m sorry for what I’m about to do to you if you don’t live in Ohio…we are actually getting a franchise in Columbus next month! Yay!

image

image

image

We started with tofu Buffalo chicken and then my mom and I split the ‘fish and puppies’…its a fish, cornbread hush puppies, cheese, and slaw sandwich. Ya. Let that sink in for a minute – but not long enough to figure out how many miles I’ll have to run this week to burn it all off…

K. I’ll end this day with this little Vincism:
“Don’t thank me! Thank the Walmart bakers!” (When my mom thanked him for the yummy Oreo birthday cake.)

4 thoughts on “Jam packed weekend

  1. Ok, those donuts looked divine!! Now I have a hankering for a fresh maple frosted one! Even in the picture they look so fresh! Ok, enough about the donuts. The apple picking in the snow was a weird sight but hey its Ohio and anything can happen with the weather. The apples looked yummy too. I was just at an apple orchard today and bought some more apples to eat and make a pie with. A few weeks ago I made a lot of applesauce to and froze it. What are you doing with your apples?

    Like

    • Lol yes, apple picking in the snow was a first for us all. We’re just eating them. We didn’t pick a lot since it was cold and snowy, so we all just split them. I WOULD like to make an apple pie though! Sounds good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

