I ran for pizza.

Literally. And I probably do that more than I even let you in on…

IMG_1370

Pizza. It’s what’s for dinner.

These Simple Truth pizza’s new to Kroger are what’s up.

IMG_1368

 

Stones for baking and cooking? Or regular baking sheets? We love our stones!

IMG_1369

K. Moving on from food pizza. For a few minutes anyways…

So I wasn’t all “hard core” like I said I was…I drove my butt to the gym to hit the ‘mill. Didn’t feel like toughing out a rainy, wet run tonight…However. Once I got to the gym, I saw my class going on! Here I thought it was cancelled, but it wasn’t! Boo hoo. Oh well. Life goes on eh? I had a good treadmill workout. Lasted 4 long, boring miles…And spent the last mile doing tabata’s (20 seconds all out fast as I can run and then a 10 second recovery). I felt GREAT afterwards! I wanted to do the row machine afterwards, but I was whipped!

IMG_1365

 

The only thing I don’t like about these new treadmills, is that it doesn’t give you an average pace at the end… :/

K. Back to food…Maybe I should’ve given this blog a different name because I feel like I talk more about food than I do running and working out…Eh, food is the reason I run though, so you’ll have to deal. 🙂

Found these lovely chocolates at Kroger tonight. I’m excited about Amy’s candy! Now I just need to find those other 2 flavors…

IMG_1366

 

And now I have white chicken chili cookin’ on the stove and in the crock pot. We’re having a chili cook-off at work tomorrow and I got recruited to make chili…I’ve never even had white chicken chili let alone make it, so this will be good. And I’ll be laughing inside as they all eat a meatless chili. 😉

IMG_1367 IMG_1371[1]

 

 

Leave a Reply

