Thankful for elevators.

I suspect you know what’s coming since it’s Thursday. It was strictly strength tonight. (And boxing last night of course. In a sauna.)

squat

 

Our disclaimer before we even started the warm-up was: “This is going to be very, very hard. I don’t know what possessed me to come up with this workout, but you didn’t come to sit on the yoga mat and relax. I taught this class on Tuesday and everyone that takes the class, stays after for my 30 minute core class. Tuesday night there were 33 people in the strength class. 7 stayed for core.” Oh goody! 

I don’t even remember the warm-up because it involved squats. After the warm-up squats, we started with these…

bench-lunges2

Two sets on EACH SIDE…or was it 3? I’ll be able to let you know by Saturday…All I know is, at one point, he yelled 2 minutes left! And it felt like we had already been doing them for 5.

Followed by push-ups & planks. At which point, he squats down in front of my bench right in the middle of me trying to take some push-up breaks…for the love.

Throw in some squat-lunge-on-the-bench-thingies and like, and hour, of shoulders, and you get jelly. Oh, let’s not forget the fun plank/ab exercises!

These 2 moves. Mixed together. Boo-ya.

Reptile2

I’d like her arms please and thank you.

Fitness4+2B

 

Thank God he didn’t come stand in front of me for that one because I think I laid in the praying/bowing position for most of those…

If I can’t stand on my legs tomorrow, or have the strength to turn the shower water on, I hope work will understand when Philco calls off for me. Because I won’t have the strength to pick up my cell phone and push buttons. I’m like the jellies in candy crush.

And that my friends, is why I’m thankful that we have elevators at work. So that I don’t have to walk up to the 2nd floor.

elevatorFADE

Hallelujah!

Speaking of candy crush, never in my life would I have thought that I would have uttered the words, “I hate chocolates!” Until level 52 of candy crush. The chocolates are crushing me. Have I mentioned how much I can’t stand that game?? Oh, and you know the best part of it?!?! You would THINK a chick would LOVE LOVE LOVE it that the chocolate multiplies!! But I don’t.

photo 1

P.S. In case there was any misconception during this post, I do love a workout that makes me feel like i’m dying. Or turning into jelly.

P.P.S. (or is it P.S.S.???) Time for me to crush through the chocolates on level 52.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Thankful for elevators.

  1. I really wish I could join your Thursday class sometime, I also love workouts that make me feel like I’m dying. And I am on level 140. It just keeps getting harder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

