2 things

I just have 2 random Sunday things to say. And neither one of them have anything to do with a workout.

Nutella. If your on the Nutella bandwagon, I’m sorry if I offend you here. If you write me off for life, well, it’s a free country and you have free will. 😉 I first got on the Nutella bandwagon in 2005. (I’m starting this out sounding like a grandparent sharing stories of their childhood…). It was while I was in YWAM and getting ready to go overseas for a missions trip. Apparently Nutella is a staple when traveling overseas, but I had not learned that on any of my previous overseas trips…what the…?! Anyway. Suffice it to say, I obviously loved it at first bite. However, in the past few years, when I learned more about ingredients and started reading labels, I realized that it just isn’t all that great for you – nutritionally speaking. Sorry kids. 😦 First off, if you understand how to read labels, you’ll get it right off the bat. The first ingredient on any product list, is pretty much the majority of what the product is made of. Nutella’s first ingredient? Sugar. That’s right folks. Cocaine-like, addicting sugar. I mean, there aren’t really a whole lot of ingredients in Nutella, but knowing that it’s mostly sugar – processed, white sugar – makes me say, “Heck to the no.”  Maybe you don’t want to know this, but I’m telling you anyways and if you don’t like it you can throw it away – the information, that is…

one bite nutella

So now your yelling at me asking what the heck to eat on toast in the mornings? Well I’ll tell ya! A little bit-o this Peanut Butter & Co.! You can trust me on this. (And it’s great on ice cream too! I used it last night! And “healthier” than Hershey’s syrup!)

photo 2 (2)

The ingredient list looks much better on this one.

The second thing I have to tell you tonight is: we now have his and hers cupboards in the kitchen. Never heard of a married couple having his and hers cupboards? Well you have now. See, I have this thing about being all not matchy-matchy. So we don’t have a “set of dishes”. All of our plates/bowls/cups are “my favorites”. So they are all different sizes, shapes, colors. This means that our dishes don’t really stack all that well in the cupboard. Which in turn means that The Hus gets frustrated when he has to get a dish out of the cupboard because he doesn’t “want a triangle-shaped or egg-shaped or oval-shaped plate”.  :/ Sorry. I like them and it’s all about me right?! (KIDDING!) In my defense, he said he liked them at the time! Anyway. this led to just putting all the ones he likes in a separate cupboard.

IMG_1488

His.

IMG_1487

The other side of his.

IMG_1490

Hers.

This will probably stay like this until we have a bigger kitchen and more cabinets…I don’t like it, but at least I don’t have to listen to him every time he gets a plate out… However, I found him using this today. photo 1 (1)

I asked him why he was in hers cupboard using hers soup bowl and he said, “because green is my favorite color.” Uuuum, no. Listen buddy, green has been hers favorite color since the beginning of time. Go get yourself a new favorite color. This would probably explain why we fight over the green mugs. Yes, our house is a chaotic, bipolar, hormonal, comedy circus. E’ryday. I love him though and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

DSCN6801

I was told here to stop laughing. As he was flipping me all over the place for a photo shoot.

IMG_0141

 

***UPDATE!!! *** I forgot my “thankfulness” for today.

I’m thankful for The Hus. In our 7.5 years together, we’ve been down in the valley and up in the clouds. We’ve come out of the valleys stronger, smarter, and closer. And when we’re in the clouds, I wouldn’t want anyone else up there with me besides my Boyzzz.

One thought on “2 things

Leave a Reply

