Running the day after strictly strength class.

I might’ve used some inappropriate language on my run tonight that is not “blog appropriate”. Last night after the class, I thought, “My legs feel fine! I don’t know what he was talking about because my arms hurt more!” However, after 8-10 hours, every time I stood up today, my inner thighs and butt hurt more and more. And more.

MjAxMy1kZjE3ODQyMWNiZmM5ZWNm

Did I say heck with my 10 mile run that I had on my schedule? Nope. But The Hus didn’t want me running in the dark alone, and I didn’t want to run 10 miles on a treadmill, so I ran 5 miles at the park, and finished the other 5 at the gym. Here’s the first 5:

IMG_1598 IMG_1601

Here’s a tip for ya: those toe warmers??? WORK WONDERS!!!!! Invest in them if you are going to run in the cold!!! My toes NEVER went numb and I attribute my fast run (fast to me…) to the toe warmers. Best investment of the month. At $1.99 for 2 at DSG.

IMG_1610

Here’s my 2nd 5 miler for the day:

IMG_1604

Found these cherry cola honey stingers at Dicks, and since I’m a cherry vanilla coke lover (but have not had one in literally years), I’m in love with these! Ate a couple in between my 2 runs and then finished them at the gym.

IMG_1603

As I left the gym and waited 30 minutes to get out of the parking garage, I ran out of water. Waaaah 😦 Luckily, I had an apple in the car, so my taste buds started craving it. However, as I was eating it, sitting in traffic, I started choking. And then I started coughing. And then I felt the abs. Oh. My. Gosh. Holy hurt and pain. The time was 7:18 pm. I guess the ab workout he had us do last night worked.

IMG_1608

Told ya I’d hear about my mom needing to get some bright colors for the park!

IMG_1595

And now PS2 and I are just hanging out in comfy clothes – A.K.A. workout clothes – and compression socks watching the news and getting depressed at how bad this world has become…Time for Modern Family.

Have a great weekend y’all!

Any good plans for the weekend?? Going to see Hunger Games???

Leave a Reply

