Workouts and reminiscing

Strictly strength tonight with a sub. A SUB. I knew this was happening long before the class, but we went anyways. It was a sub that I had experienced before, but was not impressed by. Mostly because I remember thinking that she wasn’t hard enough on us and there was a lot of downtime in the class. Two things I hate. Just keep me going for the whole 60 minutes and make me feel like death. Please and thank you. I want to feel like I worked out at the end of that 60 minutes! I want to feel like I just created new muscles I never knew existed.

Well, I have to say, I was tired and my muscles were on fire for the duration of that class, but there wasn’t much sweating going on. This sub was more “low key”. Not a whole lot of energy and “fast moving”. I’m not gonna complain that I didn’t sweat enough, because I know I’ll be sore tomorrow, so in the end I’m glad I didn’t just skip it.

download

This looks like it hurts.

On another note, The Hus and I were talking the other night about all the things we wanted to be “when we grew up”. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still trying to figure that out actually, but it was funny to look back on everything that I wanted to be. Here was my list:

Nascar driver

Beautician

Soccer mom – still what I really want to be when I grow up

Stewardess – I love flying

Missionary in a third world country

Marine biologist – mostly just swim with the dolphins and Shamu at Sea World

Military – actually couldn’t get into the Coast Guard or the Navy because my eyesight is so bad…

Professional boat racer – I love water and boats. And speed, obviously.

Professional scuba diver (after burning up about 3 copies of ‘The Abyss’ because I watched it all day e’ryday) – until my uncle called me (Thanks uncle Mark) & was very clear on what exactly those “professional scuba divers” do (weld heavy objects under water – #nevermind – I was thinking along the lines of being underwater and swimming with fish and dolphins…in Caribbean waters…)

Pilot – because I started taking flying lessons to get my private pilot’s license…so naturally I should become a pilot.

think that’s it, but probably not. So ya, I’m none of those things. Although I actually would still love to be a marine biologist. Or a pilot. Or a nascar driver. Or a missionary. And definitely a soccer mom (without the minivan). Or I’ll continue contemplating another degree in Nutrition.

So what did you want to be when you grew up?? And did you do it?

What I’m thankful for today:

~Unanswered prayers – SOME of them anyways 😉

~A husband that cleans the bathrooms and kitchen.

2 thoughts on “Workouts and reminiscing

  1. I totally agree with you, I like to be sweating my butt off during class and enjoy feeling I’m dead tired by the end of it! Also, I dislike when a class instructor talks a lot. It’s like I’m here to workout, not hear about the fight you got into with your boyfriend yesterday! Haha.

    Like

Leave a Reply

