Surviving strength and moments like these.

So. I’ve been thinking about this all day. Every Wednesday, as I go through my blog feed on Bloglovin‘, there are a lot of posts titled ‘WIAW’. In English, it’s translated to ‘What I ate Wednesday’. Then on Fridays, a lot of bloggers post ‘5 on Friday’ – 5 things they are loving that week. And the list goes on for different topics or days of the week. It’s a cool weekly traditions for the blogs, but I didn’t want to just jump on their bandwagon and do the same thing. And I really would not want to do a WIAW post each week because it would say the same thing every week – fruit, salad, clif bar, 10 glasses of water, 2 cups of coffee, some sweet potato chips, and probably pizza for dinner. Booooooooring.

So. Since I LOVE LOVE LOVE my strength class on Thursday and it’s different every week, I’ll be doing posts every Thursday called ‘Surviving strength’.  So there. My own little blog tradition. Cross your fingers I can stick to it. 😉

Tonight’s strength class. Obviously I survived. Enough to actually attempt to make a little video showing you one of the ab exercises we did. Key word – attempt. It took 3 tries to make sure I wasn’t laughing or falling off the ball. And since i’m great at doing stupid stuff and laughing at myself about it, i’ll allow you to laugh at me too. Here is the actual exercise though first:

It – the internet world – wouldn’t let me download the other 2 videos (the “bloopers”), so you will have to go to FB to watch them and in turn, feel better about yourself and the dumb stuff that you think you do. 🙂 Your welcome.

Seriously though, my abs will feel that tomorrow! I was glad I didn’t skip tonight like I did Tuesday’s spinning class. I totally got called out on that too by another lady that comes to the same classes. I’ve been sooooo tired this week, and I think I told you that instead of going to spinning Tuesday, I took an hour long nap. True story. Then I wake up and see another gym friend’s comment on FB:

FB post

My reply to THAT:

skipped spinning

My excuses are pathetic now:

went to spinning anyway

Needless to say, I felt a little guilty after that. So instead of giving in to my exhaustion today and making more excuses, I took a 15 minute nap and then left for the gym while my brain was still sleeping so that it didn’t register what the heck I was doing. Glad I did because now I have some energy!

Today I’m thankful for:

~endless towel supply at the gym because I’m a sweater

~DRY cherry cola

5 thoughts on “Surviving strength and moments like these.

Leave a Reply

