I RAN IN NEW ZEALAND!

What?! You don’t believe me?? Here is PROOF!

new zealand new zealand 2

 

Ok, maybe the treadmill isn’t so bad after all…There are even other places to run too besides New Zealand! This run was through the amazon forest, through some canyons, passing other people hiking, passing by some ponds, running over bridges and streams…It even did random inclines.

On the real though, this little feature IS pretty cool. I just did a little 1.5 mile run at a 9:22 pace as a “warm-up”  before strength class. Good choice. And p.s. strength was no joke. I’m trying to get in at least 2 weight training classes a week instead of just 1. I thought I was gonna pass out in the first 20 minutes. I think my arms, abs, and legs will be feelin’ it tomorrow!

Since the Hus and I didn’t go to work today because he had a test at the hospital this morning and was getting sedated (he’s ok, just had to get a scope done), I was able to start dinner early! (I actually planned another week of dinners too!)  Tonight was spinach lasagna. I prepped it before we left for the gym, then it just had to bake for 40 minutes when we got home. It was nice being able to start dinner earlier. It makes my goal of being a stay-at-home wife even stronger.

Anyways, it felt great to get out of the house today and actually work out too! Saturday and Sunday were spent at home and as much as I tried to appreciate the downtime since that’s just what happens this time of year, it’s hard for me to NOT get bored…We watched at least 5 movies, 4 of which, had endings that left you hanging…and me screaming at the TV saying, “SERIOUSLY!?!? WHAT THE HECK???” I tried to read books a few times, but I got bored and couldn’t concentrate on what I was reading. I guess the biggest accomplishment of the weekend was cooking and baking. And naps. 😉

Do you have these kinds of options on your treadmill??

Are you good about “pinning” and saving new recipes to try and then actually making them????

Today I’m thankful for:

~being able to walk to the grocery store

~izze

~being able to run in New Zealand 🙂

8 thoughts on “I RAN IN NEW ZEALAND!

  1. Wow that is awesome that your treadmill does that! I don’t own a treadmill but because of it I have to run outside, even in 12 degrees. Last night I did run in NYC and it was awesome! Have fun and maybe next time find a place in Italy to run, I would love to go there.

    Like

    • It would definitely be awesome to run in Italy!! I think running in NYC would be pretty cool too though! Ya, I hit the treadmills at my gym in this frigid cold! I told myself I was going to run in the cold, but I’ve decided I don’t like it if it’s below about 25 or so.

      Like

  2. I don’t have that kind of app on my treadmill, but I totally wish I did! Btw, I’ve nominated you for a Liebster Award! Check out my blog to find out what you have to do!

    Like

    • Ya if I ever decide to get another TM for my house, I’ll definitely look for one that has that feature!
      And OH MY GOSH THANKS for the nomination!!!!! I feel honored. I don’t think I’ve seen it around, but just checked out your post and that is really cool – I’ll get on that! 😉

      Like

    • No, the video doesn’t slow down or speed up – unless your actually stopping. It’s a LifeFitness treadmill. I’m not sure what model though – never looked! My gym just got all new treadmills a few months ago and these are what they got and I love them!!! The only thing I miss is having a negative incline – I was kinda surprised they don’t have that because I think it’s good to get some downhill training in too!
      Spinach lasagna was excellent! It’s posted on my blog under ‘The Runner’s Fuel’ menu – under ‘the main event’.

      Like

    • Haha, I know right!? I told my hubby that if we ever decide to get another treadmill for our house, I want it to have these features! (We sold mine a few years ago b/c it just collected laundry and dust. I’m not a “workout-at-home” kinda gal – I need the excitement of the gym and instructors…)

      Like

Leave a Reply

