Surviving strength

Thursday came and went again. I wasn’t the happiest camper when I showed up for strength tonight and there was a SUB! Why wasn’t I notified?! Although it’s probably good that I wasn’t notified because then I probably would have skipped the class; and it ended up actually being a pretty good strength class! Another Friday and Saturday I’m sure I will feel the pain. Lots of arms and shoulders. Lots of squats. I really need to start posting videos of some of the moves we do during these strength classes because I just know you want to feel the pain too!

After leaving class, the first thing I did when I walked in the door, was pack my figure 8 band, resistance band, and jump rope in my bag to take to Texas next weekend. I’ve admitted before that I usually don’t work out or run when I’m on vacation, but I really want to while I’m in Texas because well, the weather is going to be GRAND, and when we come back home, it’ll be cold and snowy for a few more weeks. Yaaay for the hot sun for a few days! 🙂 Booo for cold and snowy for a few more weeks! 😦

Anyways, I did get in a little 2 mile run before strength tonight. I’m really on this speed kick since running on the treadmill a lot more. Here was my 2 mile breakdown:

.50 at 6.3 pace

.50 at 6.4 pace

.25 at 6.6

.25 at 6.7

.25 at 6.8

.25 at 7.0

Total time: 18:27

IMG_2653

 

Ever since I started eating meat again, I’ve noticed a difference. And not a good one. So I’m trying to cut back again. Ya. Call me indecisive. So while PS2 had a burger tonight, I had the Horizon mac-n-cheese and veggies. He wanted green beans and I wanted brussel sprouts. We only had 1 clean pot left, so it became a green bean and brussel sprout medley. Yum.

IMG_2654

 

Anyone watching the Olympics? I don’t always watch them – partly because we didn’t have cable for a while because 1. it’s freakin’ expensive and there still is never anything on! and 2. when we have cable, I either get 150% addicted to TV, or I just never even watch it because I don’t have time. But we have the local channels now, so I’m watching the Olympics this year! I now want to be a figure skater.

On that note, I gotta go watch!

Are you watching the Olympics? What’s your favorite sport to watch?? 

What about TV – favorite TV show???

4 thoughts on “Surviving strength

  1. Oh yes, I love watching the Olympics (and pretty much all sports!). I’m a bigger fan of the summer Olympics, but I’m sure I’ll get addicted to this winter one like usual. I love the figure skating too, but am also impressed with the snowboarding and anyone who can do awesome athletic things in the snow in general haha

    Have fun in Texas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

