Rest day =

Pizza. Rest day = pizza. We have tried Buckeye pizza before, but we weren’t “rating” the pizza places yet. So when The Hus, myself, or my mom didn’t feel like cooking today, The Hus mentioned Buckeye pizza. Then retracted his idea saying, “well, we just had pizza the other night…we’ve had too much pizza.” Uhhhh, hello! You can’t even say “too much” and “pizza” in the same sentence because it isn’t even grammatically correct, so again, I don’t even know who I’m married to anymore! When my mom and I started getting all upset and talking in high pitched tones, he quickly realized what a mistake he made.

We ordered a pepperoni and cheese stromboli and a 1/2 margherita pizza and 1/2 pepperoni (since Philco is “so original”).

DSC_0395 DSC_0396

Besides the pizza Philco and I had in Tennessee, I think this is our fave – well, at least mine and my mom’s fave. Perfect crust, perfect sauce, perfect amount of cheese and toppings. NO grease. Cooked perfectly. And the margherita was THE BEST margherita pizza my mom and I have had! CHUNKS of fresh garlic and tomatoes. Ohmygosh I think I might even dream about it tonight.

Will Run For Pizza – pizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizza

The Hus – pizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizza

The Mom – pizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizza

(These ratings are for the pizza…I’d probably rate the stromboli an 8, The Hus rated the stromboli an 8, and The Mom rated it a 9.)

Then I stole Hungry Runner Girls idea for adding coconut M & M’s to chocolate chip cookies. I finally found the coconut M & M’s at Target yesterday, so today was the day to make the cookies! I used my usual vegan chocolate chip dough ball recipe. It really is my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe now. And adding the coconut M & M’s was genius.

IMG_3162

Caught the m & m thief red-handed! MOOOOOOOMMMMMM!!!!!

IMG_3164

And that’s my rest day. 🙂

What’s your “go to” sweet tooth recipe?

What did you do on your last rest day instead of working out??

2 thoughts on “Rest day =

  1. I LOVE coconut M&Ms! I look for them all the time when I am out shopping but never find them! When we go to NYC, we stop at the M&M store and pick them up. On our way home last summer from NYC I ate all the coconut ones – oops, and left none for the husband….!

    Like

Leave a Reply

