Spinning, speed, and new mascara

Monday – spinning!! It was so soooo good for my knees! After Saturday’s long run, my knees were so tight and sore that I was starting to get worried. But after spinning last night, and all the “jumping”, they feel right back to normal.

Tuesday – track workout with the run club! So, I knew what the track workout was going to be, but I also knew my limitations. I mean, I was going to try to do as much of it as I could, but at the same time I was going to listen to my body. I did a warm up lap and then a speed lap. Just as I was slowing down to walk a lap and catch my breath, one of the girls I just met on Saturday’s group run, Karen, ran out to me and asked if she could join me. Heck to the ya! Tonight was her first track/speed night, so I gave her the track workout they had planned and then proceeded to tell her my own track workout. She was in total agreement with my workout, so we stuck together, pushed ourselves, but did what we could do – we ran a lap as fast as we could go (getting slower each time) and then walked a lap. It worked out really well. Then when the rest of the group was done, we all went out for the 1 mile cool down run. Total 4.16 miles.

IMG_3173

Even with all the walking in between, I was tired when I got home. After the track run, I kinda felt like running more, so I drove over to the park to run a few more miles, but when I pulled in, it said the park closed at 8:00. It was 7:45, so I said heck with it. I shoulda just ran a few more laps around the track…there were 2 other people doing that. Next time.

Anyways, I came home and did some abs and PUSH UPS! This is becoming a trend…And I did some moves using my new Activmotion bar I won – more on that later…

I’ll update my product page after this post, but I had to tell you, I’m SO excited about this new Tarte mascara I bought at Ulta the other day. I LOVE IT! And I actually bought an eyelash curler (I’ve never used one before…), and my mom noticed a huge difference. I mean, I have pretty long eyelashes to begin with, but she said it made them curl up a lot more…They do have a waterproof mascara, but I didn’t get the waterproof one. However, this one doesn’t run AT ALL during sweaty workouts! And it’s vegan and cruelty-free. 😉

IMG_3150

IMG_3146

IMG_3167

 

Aaaaaaand, that’s it! Hope your having a great week so far!

Oh, am I the only one that drives like this?? Phillipi gets so mad at me when he sees this…

IMG_3170

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Spinning, speed, and new mascara

Leave a Reply

