When the weather has a “bipolar episode”.

And P.S. I don’t know if you can even start out a post – or even a beginning paragraph for that matter – with P.S.,  but I just did. I love breaking the rules. Sometimes. Anyway, my P.S. is just a disclaimer about using the term “bipolar”…I know we all joke about people/things/THE WEATHER being bipolar, but in all realness, bipolar is. REAL.  I live with someone who has bipolar. And the only reason I use the term lightly – sometimes – is because we have learned to laugh about the disease. Mostly because, it is so predictable and I have a grand ole time predicting The Hus’ every move because I’ve learned – somewhat – how he thinks and does things. And it’s NOT normal by any means! 🙂 And yes, the weather is being EXTREMELY bipolar. It’s SPRING! It was like, 60 on Saturday. What IS this crap?!

photo 1 photo 2

It is so bad, that this conversation happened today:

photo 3

As you can see, TOTALLY bipolar weather. The only difference? It’s NOT predictable. 😦 And yes, spinning at the gym was SUPER warm! Considering I don’t think that the heat ever shut off…I only hope that I sweat out an extra 10 pounds on top of the regular pounds I was burning off…

So. I feel like I haven’t been around much. Or that I haven’t even had much to say. But I feel so “busy”. I don’t even really know what I’m busy doing. Ever have days/weeks like that? Although, I did clean my house Saturday, so I was somewhat productive in my unproductive busy life…

I woke up Sunday morning with a cold – I think I might have told you that already – so I came home Monday night and took a nap, skipped a workout, and then went to bed early. (I really am bound and determined to get rid of this cold ASAP! Usually colds linger with me FORRRREEEVVVVEEERRRR, because I don’t slow down long enough for them to leave me! Until it forces me to be bedridden…) And this has been the worst winter for me and colds/flu! I hardly ever get sick, but this year it seems like I get sick every other month! But I think I started “working on” this one much sooner, and with better “medicine”…I’ve been putting Thieves oil on my feet, Frankincense oil on my chest, 4k mg of Vitamin C a day, Cayenne pills, extra water, extra sleep, and diffusing the Thieves oil 1-2 times a day. I will NOT have this cold on Saturday for my 1/2! 🙂

Since Rachel and I didn’t go to the track workout – hallelujah! – my mom and I went to spinning. I was SO grumpy pre-spinning, but post-spinning, I was happy as a lark. (P.S. how do we know larks are happy?? And what the heck IS a lark???)

Now I’m gonna go to bed early again! 🙂 Yup, 10:45/11:00 is early for me!

Since I’ve been so upset over the bipolar weather, I think it would help my soul if I at least think and say a few things I’m thankful for:

~heat that won’t shut off in the gym

~heat in my car

~sitting under a heater vent at work (for the rest of the week anyhow…)

~hot water in my shower

 

2 thoughts on “When the weather has a “bipolar episode”.

  1. AMEN to all the things you are thankful for! I am thankful for the same! I’m pretty sure it was thundering here in Massachusetts today even though they’re predicting snow…so weird!

    Like

Leave a Reply

