How to prepare for a 1/2 marathon.

DSC_0466

HYDRATE!!!!

DSC_0461

Read about running and working out because you are most likely NOT doing either of those things today…

DSC_0395

Eat pizza – or Stromboli – duh.

IMG_3219[1]

Get rested with a little cat nap.

On that note, I’m ready! I think. The temperature is supposed to be about 35ish and chances of steady rain. The temps I’m not sad about…it’s the “chance of steady rain”. Blah.

Oh, and my legs. I was warned last night before strength that the class was going to have a lot of squats and lunges. I asked him to remember that I had a 1/2 on Saturday, but the only response I got was the Joker’s laugh…all the way through class….no sympathy from that one I tell ya! Just building up strength eh?! 😉

Hope your having a great Friday night!! Stay up late, drink wine, eat pizza, and sleep in tomorrow! Unless you are running….then by all means, skip all of the above and HAVE A GREAT RUN TOMORROW!!!!! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “How to prepare for a 1/2 marathon.

Leave a Reply

