Spinning on Sunday, Boston marathon Monday, and Strike.

Since we went to Easter service on Saturday night (because our church has 4 services and gets waaaaaay too packed on the actual holidays for services…), my mom and I went to spinning on Sunday morning. Thought about going to Seven Studios to do a strength class with the Activmotion bars, but after my 12 miler on Saturday, and my feet being sore, I didn’t feel like standing for a class…lazy, yup. Sitting on a bike was much easier. Except it wasn’t. My legs felt like lead the entire time. And of course it was a speed class. When I felt like my legs were flying, I would look at them in the mirror and it looked like I was a snail riding a bike. Can we say brutal?

barbie bike

The rest of the day was spent eating, taking a nap, drinking wine, and doing laundry. Good times.

Monday, I happened to take the day off…no reason, just needed a “longer weekend”. But to my advantage, IT WAS THE BOSTON MARATHON!!! When I found the live coverage website, I couldn’t tear myself away. Although I did have to run to the store so The Hus would have some lunch, so I missed where Shalane fell outta first place. I finished the race, but then watched the whole thing again…I was really bummed Shalane didn’t win it. Still proud of her though and it just amazes me to no end how they make running that fast, look so easy and effortless. Unbelievable. I couldn’t imagine seeing them fly by me as a spectator on the side of the road.

So, I know the Boston Marathon is like, The Marathon to do. Of course I think it would be amazing to run it, but at the same time, it’s not really on my bucket list, or my list of races I would love to run one day. I really think the reason for that though, is because I would never in a million years qualify for it. I would have to run a 3:40 marathon. First, I have yet to run a marathon – that I actually trained for. (The only marathon I came close to, was in 2004 when I pretty much walked half the marathon because I never trained. But I figured since I was running 8 miles at a time during that time in my running career, that I could definitely run 26.2 MILES! Can we say that it was not my brightest moment?) Second, keeping a 10:00 pace for a HALF marathon is a challenge for me! Good lord, I just can’t even imagine running an 8:00 pace for 26.2 – TWENTY SIX POINT TWO MILES – miles. Philco said he would pay my race entry fee though if I did it. LOL Such the supportive hubby that one. His other supportive words? “Well if you would stop eating carbs all together and turn into bones, you could run that fast too.” I love him.

boston shoes

After I finished watching the marathon for the second time…my mom and I went to strike at the gym. I will feel it tomorrow.

P.S. In other non-running, non-workout related news, if you want some “healthy” nail polish, or an opportunity to try some, Zoya has a special going on for Earth Day. You can send in some of your “toxic nail polishes”, pick out some of Zoya’s toxic free polishes, and you get 50% off! And they literally have every color under the sun. Your welcome. 🙂

zoya

Also, you’ll notice some new ads on my blog for Ignite Naturals and BioSkin. I am now an ambassador for both of these companies – as well as the Activmotion bar! More reviews and discount codes to come! 🙂

Hope you all had a great Monday! I know I sure did! 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Spinning on Sunday, Boston marathon Monday, and Strike.

  1. I am with you- while running Boston would be AMAZING, the qualifying times are soooo far from anything I can fathom. Guess I’ll just have to stick to cheering on the runners from afar 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

