10k PR, signed up for another 1/2, and rewards.

You heard me right – I had a 10k PR tonight! Nothing special. Just went out for a 6 mile run and when I looked down around mile 2, and realized I was running under a 9:00 pace, and I felt super strong, I just kept pressing on and hoping to finish the 6 miles just as fast as I started. Well I did. Seriously, who am I anymore?! I seriously pretended like I was Shalane Flanagan for a while with my pony tail whipping back and forth and all…then I realized she was running 5 minute miles and I was running 9 minute miles…I just can’t even imagine….I don’t think I could get my legs to go that fast for 100 meters let alone 26.2 miles!

IMG_3405

Do you know what that kinda run gets you??? Well I’ll tell you. This. It gets you THIS:

IMG_3408

Before you start judging my Easter candy, this was the first bag of Easter candy I bought. And I just bought it tonight thankyouverymuch. And in my weight’s defense, I just KNOW I burned it off tonight, and if there is anything left to burn off, I’ll burn it off tomorrow. 🙂

And P.S. yes, yes it is hidden.

IMG_3409

In my tissue box on my side of the bed – which The Hus never gets in…hopefully this is a post that he doesn’t read as well…

So. I got signed up for the Cleveland Half Marathon on May 18th! Yes, it is exactly 2 weeks after Cap City 1/2. I think it works out perfectly actually…i’ll already be trained up, so the week in between I can do a little 8 miler and be ready to gooooo! 😉 I’ll be signing up for the full marathon next week by the way. I can only sell one body part a week to pay for these dang race fees.

And I leave you with THIS:

Set your mind to be stronger than your mood. ~Ihavenoideawhotheauthoris

What’s your favorite Easter candy?

Do you buy Easter candy or just raid your kids’ or other people’s Easter baskets??

2 thoughts on “10k PR, signed up for another 1/2, and rewards.

Leave a Reply

