I bet my Monday was better than your Monday, and Pizza wasted III

I mean, IF you were working today…then I bet my Monday was better than your Monday…because I wasn’t at work today. Nope. Nosireee. We were driving home from visiting Philco’s fam in Tennessee – 100% better than being at work! 😉

It was such a bad-eating weekend that I think I’ll have to eat just spinach and water for the rest of the week. Biscuits and gravy – THE best – and pizza – twice. Eh, maybe “bad-eating” wasn’t the right word…

IMG_3448

PI Pizza

IMG_3452

ACE’s pizza

The top pizza pic, from PI Pizza, we’ve had before, and rated it on the blog before, but these were all different pizza’s and Stromboli this time. A Margarita pizza, pepperoni pizza, and a pepperoni Stromboli with black olives and banana peppers.

The 2nd pizza pic, was a buffalo chicken pizza with jalapenos from ACE’s pizza. And actually, my bro-in-law made it, because he used to work there, but we would still rate this pizza as follows:

Will Run For Pizza: pizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizza

The Hus: pizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizzapizza

The Hus and I did go to the park on Saturday and I ran 3 miles. My training schedule said 8 miles, but there was no way. I’ll have to do the 8 tomorrow. I forgot about the heat and humidity and could only handle 3 miles. 😦

IMG_3447

Phillipi played with his camera while I ran.

DSC_0598 DSC_0621

Aaaaaand now I’m finishing up DWTS and then BED since tomorrow is “Monday” and an 8 mile run. 😉

2 thoughts on “I bet my Monday was better than your Monday, and Pizza wasted III

Leave a Reply

