Vega Sport Pre-workout Energizer Review

I was lucky enough to get chosen to review one of the Vega Sport products. In their “sport” line, they have the energizer supplement, the endurance/”sustain” supplement, and the recovery supplement. They also have protein bars for recovery. Hard decision to pick just one product to try! I still want to try the bars – if I find them somewhere – but I chose the pre-workout energizer drink to try. Sometimes – a lot of the time actually… – since I do my workouts in the afternoon/evening when I get off work, I’m soooo tired from working – a.k.a. sitting on my butt all day in front of a computer – that I really need a “pick-me-up” before my workouts. Ya know, instead of the naps I’ve been taking after work…everyday…for the past like, oh, 9 months?

Since I’m an ingredient-watcher, before I even applied to try any of their products, I had to know what was IN it. Turns out, it’s plant-based! Doesn’t get any better. Sign me up. This product in particular, is made up of: coconut seeds, kombucha, green tea, ginseng, ginger, just to name a few ingredients. They sent me a box of the acai-berry flavor which was perfect, because the other flavor was lemon-lime and I am NOT a lemon or lime chick! Thanks, Vega, for knowing me so well! 😉

IMAG0065

Clearly the box contained a LOT of these samples, and have come in handy lately!

IMAG0064

You are supposed to add the packet to 8 oz. of “cold” water, and drink it about 20 minutes before your workout. What I found, was that I liked it with a little more water, otherwise it was just a little too strong. I used about 10-12 oz. of water. AND, the cold water doesn’t allow it to dissolve completely, so I think lukewarm water is better. Just my two cents. 😉 But the flavor is YUM! And it really does give your body a jump start to your workout – especially if you are falling asleep driving to the gym or park… 😉 I just drank it while I was on my way to my workout…wait, I mean, don’t drink and drive. Maybe don’t do what I did and just drink it before you leave? Ya, that sounds better. Drink it responsibly. 😉

vega

DON’T drink and drive…

 

Usually, I never got it finished before I started my workout, but I just continued taking sips during my workout. Never gave me an upset stomach or cramps either. Seriously, good stuff and gives a nice little energizing boost. Just what I needed. 🙂

And, if I’m not enough, The Athletarian totally supports the usage of Vega. 😉 P.S. great blogger and running motivation/tips/recipes/etc…(no, Vega OR The Athletarian is NOT paying me to say that…)

2353-FuelYourBetter-Fueling-800x800 (1)

 

All I know now is, I need to find this stuff in the store and keep it on hand. AND I need to find the bars because all 3 flavors they have, they must’ve made with me in mind…

So, what do you do to #fuelyourbetter ??

Have you tried any of these products???

 

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

Leave a Reply

