Workouts that make me tired.

I was really a bum all weekend. Until like, 8:00 pm Sunday night. The Hus wanted to go walk the mile trail at the park, so I went with him. As always, I hate walking, but I went anyway. I worked up a sweat, so that was a plus. 😉 Then I got a burst of energy, so I came home and jump-roped for 5 minutes. Did some ab work with my ActivMotion bar. Then I was tired. 🙂

Today I was planning on going to strike at 5:45, and I did go, but I actually went early and did 55 minutes of pool running. Half-way through strike, the exhaustion hit my legs. I was in slow motion and there was nothing I could do. So I’d say I got in a good hour and 55 minutes of blood-pumping, heart-pounding, drenched in sweat, cardio today. Not bad for a Monday. 🙂 After pool running and strike, I seriously felt like I ran a half marathon. True story.

Now I’m ready for bed. It’s 9:35. This is SO unlike me. Usually at midnight, we’re both laying in bed wide awake talking about how we’re wide awake, but we NEED to go to bed. I really think once I’m done “online shopping” here, here, and here, and here, I’m going to bed.

The end.

bf4b595138babd6bd300f0b5e075d810

2896baaf2d15a2926c83b95506b19912

 

Leave a Reply

