Food trucks after a 5 mile run = perfect.

Yesterday after the cross fit class I tried, I stopped at the park for a run. The sun was out. It was gorgeous. Philco was at work. And when I was driving by another park that I’ve driven by millions of times, I finally actually looked up how many miles 1 time around the path was. It’s basically just a bunch of soccer fields (a sports complex, technically) right across from the Westerville Community Center. Found out it’s a little over a mile per lap, and since it’s all open – not going through the woods or anything – I figured I would do my 6 miles there. Get some sun, have some soccer games to watch to keep me entertained, etc…

IMAG0147 IMAG0150 IMAG0154

 

As soon as I pulled in, I noticed they had about 10 food trucks in the parking lot too. Clearly, I text The Hus and told him he should come there when he was done working and have lunch with me…

IMAG0152 IMAG0168

 

I ended up finishing my 5 mile run (which, I wanted to be 6 miles, but the heat was getting the best of me…), and The Hus finished working about the same time. My run was actually one of my best so far and I was amazed how strong I felt, despite the heat…

IMAG0176 IMAG0177 IMAG0179

 

Needless to say, I. Was. Starving!!! I’m so thankful that I have a Hus that likes to share and split things, because there were too many “trucks” I wanted to try, and we ended up getting a bison burger from Blu Olive and a sandwich from Cilantro and splitting them. Well, I had to take some of mine home because it was waaaaay too much. Although I did drink 2 bottles of water while waiting for The Hus to get there…And a kiddie sized icee to finish it off! 😉

IMAG0170 IMAG0171 IMAG0175

 

Lemme just say, that bison burger was…WOW! The Hus made a mental note to make it to the farmers market next weekend to pick up some bison and stock the freezer.

P.S. I think I need to get/make some sunscreen…

IMAG0189 IMAG0194

 

This is what we’ll call, the “Runner’s tan” – GPS tan line, sports bra tan line…Not to be confused with…the “farmer’s tan”…

farmers tan

And for today’s workout…slept in, went to a movie, ate pizza, did laundry. 🙂

Do you have food trucks/food truck festivals where you live? What kinds of food trucks??

6 thoughts on “Food trucks after a 5 mile run = perfect.

  1. That’s fun that you got to try lots of food trucks! The first Friday of every month is a fun night-all of the art galleries in an area of town open up late and have exhibits. All of the food trucks gather in a parking lot in the same area so people can have drinks and food while they check out the galleries.

    Like

    • Oh that’s awesome!! It’s so nice to be in a city that has this kind of stuff to do. We have something similar here called “Gallery Hop” and it’s the 1st Saturday of each month. Sounds just like what you have!

      Like

  2. Whattttt is that last picture real?! That is ridiculous! Speaking of the sun, I am trying to adjust to the Southern Cali sunshine. I went to the beach for literally an hour last weekend, put on moderate SPF, and still got burnt! Oh Irish skin… I’m reading on to see what you thought of CF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

