A recap of the last 4 days.

Wow. I’ve been so busy the last few days, that as I’m just now sitting down to blog, I realized I hadn’t blogged since TUESDAY! Now I feel like this will be a super long post because I feel like I have to tell you everything that has been going on… I mean, I’ll leave out the parts about my 25 bathroom breaks in one day because I drank 2 cups of coffee, 8 glasses of water, and some watermelon well before 11 am…but really, that’s kind of a typical day.

So. Wednesday. I spun it out in cycling. I remember kind of feeling like Lance Armstrong for a minute. As always though, it was a good workout.

Thursday. What can I say about Thursday? It was another Bosu ball night in strength. With some resistance bands. I REALLY need to get some videos of some of these moves we do, because your muscles will love them. I mean, in a love/hate kinda way. You will love the moves loooooooong after you have done the moves and sort of block them out of them your memory… Prior to strength class, I did 3 miles on the ‘mill. I played with the speed and incline the whole time, so it was a pretty good treadmill run.

IMAG0205

 

I needed that extra 29 minuted workout and 381 calories because of the food truck lunch I consumed earlier that day.

IMAG0202 IMAG0203

 

In my defense, I only ate half the cajun burger…I actually, for once in my life, saved the other half for The Hus. I know. I should get wife of the year award because I DON’T share my food with just anyone. Next Thursday, I think I might have to try the shrimp po boy.

Friday was nothing but a hangout with my friend, Melanie. And it was great therapy – I mean, catching up.

Saturday. I had great plans for this weekend and I was so excited. First, we went to the farmers market. FINALLY!

IMAG0225 IMAG0227

 

Port wine cheese, dill cheese curds, tomatoes (that are seriously to die for), kale (and we made kale chips tonight and they were YUCK! and burnt 😦 ) jalepeno lime hot sauce, coffee beans, bison burgers and steaks, and some dip mixes. I wish I woulda grabbed some green onions (they were huge) and some strawberries, but there is always next week. 🙂 Philco already grilled up 2 of the burgers tonight for dinner for him and me madre. (I loaded up on fruit, fries, and corn on the cob 🙂 )

IMAG0244 IMAG0245

 

And my other big plan for today was to get The Hus and my mom to go running with me. I mean, ran and they rode bikes…Kind of a “trial run” for THEM on how it’s gonna go down during marathon training for the long runs. They left me in the very beginning…

IMAG0233

 

I had to tell The Hus that he’ll be carrying my snacks and she’ll be carrying my drinks, and when I’m ready to quit, they both have to yell at me to keep going, so it’s imperative they stay with me. Once we got to the hills though, the hills won and slowed them down…Except my mom actually…her “hovering” skills learned from spinning really pulled her through.

IMAG0235

It was SUCH a gorgeous day…

IMAG0238 IMAG0241

 

I wanted to do 2 laps – 8 miles – but it was later in the day and the heat – and my sore quads – got the best of me. But I did some push ups at the end too, so that counts for something.

Phil’s perfect-for-him-shirt. That I found on clearance for like, $3.

IMAG0230

 

P.S. If you like, or have wanted to try the Balega socks, but wouldn’t buy them because $13 for one pair of socks is ridiculous (in my world anyhow), then take your fashionista self to TJ Maxx or Marshalls and grab these ones…they are Puma.

IMAG0215 IMAG0216

 

They are great because they really cover your heels and because they are not white. I’m sick of dirty white socks. And bloody heels. No more folks! No more. Oh, and $6.99 for 6 pairs. Take that Balega!

K. I think I got it all in. Back to movie night! 🙂 Hope your having a great weekend!

Do you have problems with blisters on your heels? 

What is something fun/different you have done this weekend? Or are doing tomorrow??

 

 

2 thoughts on “A recap of the last 4 days.

Leave a Reply

