Speed Day!!! And who needs expiration dates?

Today was speed day. The plan was 5 lovely miles with speed intervals. What actually happened? 4.75 miles with a little bit of speed intervals. πŸ™‚

You guys. It was 93 degrees. If – I mean, WHEN – we live SOUTH, on a BEACH!, I may end up becoming a morning runner. But I’m still not complaining because I’ll take 93 degrees over 20 degrees!!!

IMAG0273 IMAG0272

 

Since I was doing some speed today, I didn’t want ANY hills! Not even an ant hill to run over. So I ran around the 1 mile dirt trail through the woods that The Hus always walks. Extra bonus: LOTS OF SHADE! πŸ™‚ But I was still drenched and physically beat by mile 3. Actually, probably more like mile 2. haha

I ended up doing 7 x 400’s between an 8:00 and a 9:00 pace. Then I walked/ran slow in between. So it ended up being 4.75 miles with 3.25 being speedy and the other 1.5 miles being slooooow recovery in between.

IMAG0275

 

And just some little helpful information: you CAN drink almond coconut milk that expired 3 weeks ago, withOUT getting sick. Trust me. πŸ˜‰ I didn’t realize it was expired until The Hus pulled it outta the fridge tonight because he saw the date, then smelled it, and was like, “smell this! and then throw it away!!” I was like, “uhh, omg I DRANK that this morning! GROSS! BUT! I didn’t get sick!”

IMAG0276

 

The end.

Have a great Thursday tomorrow y’all! It’s almost the weekend! πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “Speed Day!!! And who needs expiration dates?

  1. It’s hard to find your page in google. I found it on 17 spot, you should build quality backlinks , it will help you to rank to google top 10.
    I know how to help you, just search in google – k2 seo tricks

    Like

Leave a Reply

