Fasting, Thursday was ruined, a long run, and homemade wine.

Wednesday. Since I had appointments going on after work, and I knew it would be a rest day, and I had eaten so crappy over the weekend, I decided to fast breakfast and lunch. Usually, when I say I’m going to fast, I make it about 2 hours and then I get a headache, shaky, etc…and I eat. But this time, I felt really good! I even stayed awake at work all day! It was a miracle! I drank about 16 glasses of water, 2 cups of coffee, and 2 cups of green tea. I felt so good. And the bathroom was my BFF for the day.  I really think I’m going to try to do a fast one day a week. On my rest day. As long as it’s not the day before a long run…

Thursday. I got word that Alexander wasn’t going to be at strength. Is it sad that knowing there will be a sub for one of his classes, your day is ruined? Me and Stephanie, a gym buddy, said we felt selfish that we feel like he shouldn’t have a life outside of the gym. Or at least, take off a Wednesday or a Friday…you know, a day that works for me/us. I mean, it’s all about us after all. 😉 Please don’t read that and think I’m serious and that selfish. I mean, ya, I was really bummed, but I also realize the value of taking a day off. Especially when it’s to spend time with family. There’s always more strength classes…

So I took my workout to the park. My mom walked/ran the 4 mile trail while I ran 6.

IMAG0555

 

So I guess it all worked out. I did need to get another run in this week…

Friday. I did my long run – 11 miles – since we are going kayaking on Saturday with some friends, then a wine festival with a couple friends, and I’m hoping to make it to the Columbus Marathon Run Fest in the afternoon because MEB IS GOING TO BE THERE!!!!! So anyway, I did my long run tonight after work.

IMAG0565

 

Since I didn’t end up buying a run belt – yet? – I used the one I bought last year (that doesn’t have water bottles on/in it) and then I carried my water. I didn’t mind the belt, but  I did mind carrying the water. So I really think I need to suck it up and get one with the water bottles. And just deal. I just need to find one that has a big enough pouch for my mega phone.

IMAG0569

 

P.S. Can I just say how much I love running skirts? I. Love. Them. At what point do you have “too many” running & workout clothes? Never. If you answered never, you are correct. I think my workout/running clothes section, has overtaken my “regular clothes” section. Is that bad?

And it was such a pretty night tonight.

river and lake

 

And last but not least, one of my co-workers gave me a bottle of wine that her family made, for my birthday. I’m drinking it now and it’s divine. I need to learn how to make my own wine…

Things I’m thankful for this week:

~friends

~bodies of water

~wine

~a hubby that helps out around the house

~weekends

So what do you have planned for this weekend?

Have you watched any good movies lately?

Have you ever been kayaking??

4 thoughts on “Fasting, Thursday was ruined, a long run, and homemade wine.

Leave a Reply

