Speed day back at the track!

Yup. I took it to the track. And it was beautiful. My mom and I owned the track for an hour, and it was like, 68 degrees. Perfect. IMAG0639[1]   Here was my workout…and in between the speed intervals – a.k.a. “recovery” – I did a run/walk combo.

400 m – warm up

400 m – 8:00 pace

400 m – recovery

400 m – 8:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

400 m – recovery

600 m – 8:20 pace

400 m – recovery

600 m – 8:20 pace

400 m – recovery

400 m – 8:00 pace

400 m – recovery

400 m – 8:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

200 m – recovery

200 m – 7:00 pace

400 m – recovery

IMAG0640[1]

It feels great having tired legs. I’m just chillin’/sleepin’ using the BioSkin sleeves to help them recover. 🙂 And i’ll be wearing these for my long run this weekend too.

IMAG0656

 

P.S. I FINALLY decided on a running belt/system. I know, I know…I haven’t actually used it yet, but I feel confident. After my 11 miler last weekend and wanting to throw my water bottle, I started researching belts again. Belts that would hold my phone and carry my stuff and water. As I was researching, I came across these little pocket-belt-flap-thingies, on Amazon that is pretty much for a phone, and it just slides onto the belt. Perfect. The Hus ended up buying me a Nathan belt that has a 22 oz bottle. I know I wanted the 2-10 oz bottles, but I wondered if it would feel out of balance if one bottle was empty? Anyway, got the belt. Got the pouch in the mail today. I’m ready to try it out this weekend for my 12 miler. 🙂

Those are Vanna hands, btw…

IMAG0654

Actually has 2 pockets/sleeves.

IMAG0655

 

And this is the brand:

IMAG0652

 

So there ya have it. I’ll let ya know how I like it after my next long run. 🙂

What do you use for your water/fuel for long runs? At what mileage do you carry fuel/water??

4 thoughts on “Speed day back at the track!

  1. I carry water if I run more than 8 miles. Other than that, I just use water fountains. That belt looks great…so many pockets!

    Like

Leave a Reply

