An even trade.

Tonight. I worked out for food trucks. I’d call that an even trade. I mean, it wasn’t really even a tradereally…

IMAG0700 IMAG0702

 

And after strength class, I’m SURE I burned all those calories off. I’m just SURE of it! 😉 I might have made the mistake of sharing a couple strength moves I saw this week, with Alexander…which then resulted in him thinking I was ASKING for him to incorporate them into our workouts…one of the moves was from Stuftmama’s instagram and it involved a Bosu ball! Since we’ve been using Bosu balls in strength for a few weeks now, it was only appropriate. I have to admit, I think both exercises were really good! So to the girls that didn’t BRING IT! tonight – I won’t name them, but they know who they are 😉 – y’all missed OUT! 🙂 Seriously, I don’t think 4 hours of yard work, or being in sunny South Carolina even compares. Just sayin’. 😉

Anyhow, I had found out today, that there are free concerts every Thursday during the summertime, downtown at the Columbus Commons. WITH food trucks! The 3 trucks that were there tonight, were: The Blu Olive (which we have tried and their bison burger is to die live for!), Pitabilities, and Tortilla’s. We ended up getting the buffalo chicken pita and fries from Pitabilities, and we were going to get something from Tortilla’s, but the line was way long. So we got pizza at Mikey’s Late Night Slice – a permanent pizza place at the Commons. So good! We had never had Pitabilities OR Mikey’s, so all was good in the world tonight with our new food tastings. 🙂

IMAG0701

It was a good night. Now I’m off to bed since I’m going into work extra early tomorrow for some lovely OT. 🙂 I remembered that August is The Hus’ “birthday month”, AND we have a Myrtle Beach trip  coming up! So a little OT won’t hurt. 😉 I have quite a lengthy birthday list hanging on the fridge… 🙂

Do you have free family activities/concerts/shows in your area that you take advantage of? Are they just a summertime thing??

 

4 thoughts on “An even trade.

  1. We have some free concert series and theater in the park in the summer. I love the free and fun events! Especially when it is not 100 degrees outside. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

