Glass 1/2 full or 1/2 empty? More oldies. And…

Do you struggle with being a positive person sometimes? I know I used to! I always immediately saw the glass as 1/2 empty instead of 1/2 full. So now I post positive quotes, verses, etc, on my bathroom mirrors  (and The Hus’ mirror 😉 ) so that we can be encouraged, motivated, and focused on the positives first thing in the morning as we are getting ready for the day! Here are some of mine:

IMAG0741

IMAG0742

 

IMAG0744

So be encouraged. 🙂 And if it will help you, post-it’s can be used ALL over the house with little encouragements and words of motivation. (And if you want to be able to actually read the one about being authentic, email me and I’ll send it to you. 🙂 )

In case you were wondering, I have been working out this week…just not today. 😉 Alexander took over the Monday strength class, which happens to be right before strike class, so I did that strength class on Monday. There was no strike because the gym is re-doing the floors in the other studio. Again. But I’m really excited about him teaching another strength class because I NEED more strength classes in my life. So one on Monday and one on Thursday is a great balance for my running. 🙂 Tuesday I went to spinning. I didn’t even bother staying for kickboxing because my quads and calves have been D-E-A-D for days now! So with that being said, I took tonight OFF! 🙂 Tomorrow is another strength class, and then this weekend (maybe Friday night?) is a 14 miler! Ya! Speed run and a hill run may not happen this week, but considering how my legs feel, and that my long runs are about to get real, I’m kinda ok with that adjustment to the schedule this week!

And now I interrupt this post with some more of my playlist additions. I’m still on this “oldies” kick, and Peanut Butter Fingers posted her playlist today with some songs that I just had to add! Some of her playlist I just put on mine the other day, but there were definitely some good ones to add to mine! Here’s the new additions:

Bay City Rollers – Saturday Night

Lesley Gore – It’s My Party

Bob Seger – Old Time Rock & Roll

Kenny Loggins – Footloose

Chic – Le Freak

Bee Gees – Stayin’ Alive

Tone Loc – Wild Thing

MKTO – Classic

The Temptations – Ain’t Too Proud To Beg

Jackson 5 – I Want You Back

Katrina & The Waves – Walking On Sunshine

Dee-Lite – Groove Is In The Heart

Spice Girls – Tokyo Girl

Ace of Base – The Sign

Def Leppard – Pour Some Sugar On Me

Spice Girls – Who Do You Think You Are

AC/DC – You Shook Me All Night Long

Van Halen – You Really Got Me

Van Halen – Can’t Stop Lovin’ You

 

So now I wish it wasn’t dark outside so that I could go for a run and listen to my playlist! haha I mean I would actually go run around town in the dark, but this guy I live with won’t let me… 😦 Something about my safety…?

Anyway, hope your having a great week!

What positive, motivational quotes do you love? Share one with me!!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

Leave a Reply

