Thinking Out Loud – ABC’s

Every Thursday I make a note to myself to do Amanda’s, at Running with Spoons, Thursday “Thinking Out Loud” link up. Do I ever actually get to it? Heck no! I’m so lazy. Sometimes I just don’t even do the link ups because if you knew what I was actually thinking about that week, you would call a mental hospital and have me admitted…or something like that…But tonight as I was catching up on some of my favorite bloggers – Leslie at Life Begins at 30?, to be exact- she just posted something pretty cool yesterday – that actually came from Amanda at Running With Spoons (ironic? No more ironic than the fact that I have Amanda’s almond joy oatmeal cookies in the oven right now…as I’m typing…)

ANYway, it was a neat post so I’m carrying it forward. 😉 It’s just something random and fun and if you wanna join in and do your own ABC post, have at it and link it back to me!

A is for age: 35. I have nothing to say about it except that your only as old as you feel. And I feel 22. 🙂

B is for breakfast today: 2 cups of coffee and a banana

C is for currently craving: Amanda’s Almond Joy Oatmeal cookies that I need to go get outta the oven in a minute! 🙂

D is for dinner tonight: Amy’s Southwestern burrito with Sriracha sauce!

E is for favorite type of exercise: I mean, running of course! But I really love boxing and strength classes too.

F is for irrational fear: dancing. That was the best I could come up with. Ya, it’s pretty irrational and considering there are dance jam classes at my gym, I should probably face this fear someday…

G is for gross food: sushi – I tried to like it. Twice. Yuck!

H is for hometown: Andover, OH – thank you Jesus for Columbus, OH!

I is for something important: hope. We have to have hope. And as long as we are kicking and screaming breathing, there is ALWAYS hope! Oh, and it’s also important that I share Amanda’s cookie recipe with you TONIGHT. Here is the link. 

J is for current favorite jam:think this is for ‘jam’ as in, ‘jelly’, but imma go with ‘jam’ as in ‘song’. I do what I want. My fave ‘jam/song’….for running btw! IS: Hall of Fame by The Script

K is for kids: I’m skipping this one. On purpose. 🙂 

L is for current location: on my couch, drinking wine, eating cookies, blogging, and listening to The Hus watch “his sci-fi show”.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: HA! Can I skip this one too?? Let’s just say, it wasn’t spent on US. OR on the vacation we were supposed to go on next week…

N is for something you need: a beach vacation? Ok ok. I guess I’ll be serious…I mean, the beach vay-cay is a serious need, but I suppose maybe some patience patience might be a more responsible answer…(catch how I tried to downplay that patience thing? I don’t wanna face it. 😉 )

O is for occupation:  I am a boring cubicle worker at a financial institution. This was Leslie’s answer for this question, and I won’t lie, I didn’t even change it because there was no need to. 🙂

P is for pet peeve: lately, listening to people chew and snap their gum. ALL day. AAAAAAALLLLLL DAAAAAAYYYYY! 😦 

Q is for a quote:  oh gosh. I’m a quote FANATIC! I mean, I have a whole board on Pinterest for quotes. And they are scattered all over our mirrors! um, ok. Just one that I love. “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

R is for random fact about you: I LOVE PIZZA!!!! Oh, you wanted something random that you didn’t know?! Well you shoulda said so! Ok. Um, I had a volleyball scholarship to the University of Pittsburgh in Titusville (my family had a cabin in the Alleghany and I was gonna just live there!), but I never took it because I wanted to leave the states with all the snow! I headed to South Carolina. Where I lasted 6 months and then moved back home. BIG mistake. BIG! (I mean, in reality, everything happens for a reason right?)

S is for favorite healthy snack: strawberry’s and salsa – not together obviously.

T is for favorite treat: ice cream – and NOT the healthy kind! OR! A massage. THAT’s a treat because I don’t end up going to get massages very often…I need to though…
 
U is for something that makes you unique: I mean, come on now, they broke the mold with me so I’m ALL unique! haha I kid. On the real though, um, my laugh? I only say that because people always comment on it, so I’m just going with the statistics.
 
V is for favorite vegetable: Brussel sprouts with olive oil and Trader Joe’s 21 season salute 

W is for today’s workout: strength class @ the gym with Alexander!
 
X is for X-rays you’ve had: um, I remember having an X-ray done one time, but I can’t even remember what it was for! I have never broken anything, so who only knows what my deal was.

Y is for yesterday’s highlights: oh geez. It was such a boring day yesterday…um, since I didn’t workout, I guess having tacos for dinner! I love taco night 🙂 And I loved making taco salads for us today with the leftovers! 🙂

Z is for your time zone: Eastern

Your turn. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud – ABC’s

Leave a Reply

