Partially redeemed. And a failed attempt at reuniting with my BioSkin sleeves.

First things first. Being dead tired, but not being able to fall asleep until after 2 a.m., and knowing your alarm is going to go off at 4:30 a.m. isn’t cool. I don’t ever have trouble sleeping – falling asleep OR staying asleep. I can pretty much sleep anywhere, anytime. We could be driving 2 minutes down the road to my mom’s and I’ll be like, “don’t talk to me, I’m gonna take a quick nap”. So needless to say, I was NOT thrilled about not being able to sleep last night. I really don’t even know how I got out of bed at 4:45 and made it to work by 6…I deserve a bottle of wine for that feat! 😉

528658e762f821bbfe071703e6b3c58b

e4c6ed902717bcb1bdd85d2c5e10bd03

K. Now that I got that all out in the open, I could not stop thinking about my BioSkin sleeves that I lost running yesterday. I’m thinking that when I was putting them in my back belt pouch, I missed the pouch and they were stuck in between the belt and… me. And then just fell off of me once I started running. But that’s just speculation…So. I decided – after I did strength class (which was a KILLER! and I have some exercises to share with you from it) – that I was gonna run back to that bench and see if they just happened to be there. It was only 2 miles to the bench and then 2 miles back, so no big. I didn’t even take my watch.

Sad moment: getting to the bench and they weren’t anywhere. I mean, I guess I didn’t expect them to still be there, but I was really hoping! I wanted a reunion with them so bad. But, that was that. This trail is stealing all kinds of things from me – car keys, calf sleeves, my sanity, what next?!

Anyhow, I started my run at 6:33 and finished the 4 miles at 7:10. Not bad, not bad. I think that part of me really wanted to do this run, not only to find my sleeves, but to make sure that I could still actually run after yesterday’s tragic events. I found out that, in fact, I could still run. I felt partially redeemed. Bless the legs!

38df95def7944d9f795b51bfb254535d

Well, I have some other things to tell you about – burgers and neighbors and gardens – but I’m tired. I think it might have something to do with not sleeping last night…? But that’s just speculation…Anyhow, since I’m tired, I’m going to bed and hoping for the best.

Night y’all!

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

Have you lost stuff during a run? Ever find it??

How much sleep do YOU get each night? Night owl?? Early bird???

Leave a Reply

