VACATION TIME!!!!

Sooooo, my vacay started today at 3:30. I have no words for the excitement I feel. I don’t have to go back to work until the 19th. I’m upstairs in bed catching up on some Jimmy Fallon, and The Hus is downstairs watching, well, whatever the heck he watches…sci fi? I just keep randomly running down there and screaming. Kinda like this:

IMAG0868[1]

 

We were supposed to be going to Myrtle Beach for the week, but, well, life happens. A couple things that were completely out of our control made it impossible. Oh well. (I’m actually secretly planning to con The Hus into going to MB in February when the MB marathon is happening! <insert hysterical laughter>) Anyway, we had a vacation to the beach 3 years ago, so it’s not like we needed a vacation away… 😉  I was extremely bummed. In my world, there is nothing better than being a beach bum. I could seriously be a professional beach bum. Is anyone hiring for that kind of job?! On the real though, apparently we weren’t meant to go. So instead of letting myself get all mad about it and let it ruin my time OFF WORK!!!!, I decided that this could be a good thing. There is a TON of stuff to do around Columbus, I really need to get serious studying my NASM book, and there is a lot of little things that I can catch up on. So, I started my “staycation” list. I actually think that I might need a vacation after this vacation.

Here are a few things on my staycation list:

~all the daytime classes at the gym that I miss because I have to work – yoga on the square, dance jam (i’m facing my fitness fears with that class tomorrow morning!), barre, and a couple classes at another gym here in town

~attempt learning how to do a headstand

~STUDY

~bake and cook all the recipes I have pinned, saved, printed, tagged…well, at least some of them…maybe 1 a day?

~Ikea and Jungle Jims in Cincy

~biking in Hocking Hills

~food truck festival this Saturday AND next Saturday

~pool

~visit the bike shop and get some ideas on a racing bike

~create a few various 20-30 minute strength workouts for The Hus, and for myself for an add-on after a run

~stroll the Short North

~Harvest Pizzeria

~Z pizza

~Blog stuff, emails, start some posts I’ve been wanting to write, etc…

~and of course, the 15 miler this weekend, and the 13 miler next weekend

So ya. It’s gonna be a great 10 days. 🙂

P.S. Jimmy Fallon was just writing his thank you notes, and the one said, “Thank you to all the people who save wine corks. Now we all know that your a hoarder. AND an alcoholic.” I’m still laughing about that one. Mostly because…….

IMAG0860[1]

Yes. I’ve been saving wine corks. In my defense though, I found something on Pinterest that I wanted to make with them! A ‘G’ for our front door. Or the dining room…Anyway, I’m not crafty and I screw up ALL the crafts, so I haven’t done it yet…but there they are! 🙂

So. Do you take a vacation every year? Do you go to the same place or different places??

Ever take a staycation? If so, what did you do??

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

8 thoughts on “VACATION TIME!!!!

    • How did you cut yours??? Or what did you use? I saw hollow metal letters on Amazon and you just glue/fill it with the corks, but of course I can’t find a ‘G’!!! If only my last name started with a ‘W’…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

