Hallelujah my feet survived!

I’ll do an actual race review tomorrow, but for today, just know that my half marathon yesterday went GREAT! And my feet felt GREEEEEAT! Hallelujah for golf balls, icing, proper stretching, and inserts! I didn’t wear the inserts for the race, but I’ll wear them Wednesday for a test run that won’t be too long. The guy at Fleet Feet said to just wear them around for a few days, so that’s what I’ve been doing. I’m anxious to wear them for a run though to see how they do. I’m expecting a miracle here! 🙂

Anyhow, since I’m nursing a migraine and a sick furkid right now, I’ll post my race review tomorrow. (I think my migraine is a result of stressing over my furkid being sick. Because she’s stressed from her vet appointment on Saturday…no wonder God hasn’t given me human kids – I’m worrying myself sick over my furkid! And I’m typically NOT a worry-er!)

So. I hope you had a great weekend and Monday and you can tune back in tomorrow night for….the rest of the story. 🙂 I’ll just leave you with a little sneak peak…

DSC_0039 DSC_0235

Do you wear inserts when you run? How often do you change them?? Do you wear them for cross-training workouts too???

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

Leave a Reply

