The weather. 2 workouts. Lunch surprises. And Awesome Mix Volume 1.

This morning’s weather.

Screenshot_2014-09-08-11-10-04

Do you know how wonderful it is to run in 60 degree weather?! Oh. My. Gosh! It’s the best. AND! There was a chilly little breeze the whole time!

IMAG1191[1]

After my little happy run, I came home, showered, then went to The Hus’ work to have lunch with him. His co-worker ended up surprising him with lunch from Fazoli’s for all of us! And a birthday cake! (His b-day was August 30th, but with the holiday and us being off a few days last week, today was the perfect day to continue birthday celebrations. NOW, the birthday is officially over.). How nice was she?! After lunch, I did some running around, took a little 20 minute cat nap (why are they called “cat naps”?? Cats’ naps are like 20 hours long. That’s like saying “I slept like a baby”. Babies don’t sleep. They cry all night. I mean, that’s what I’ve heard anyhow…)

THEN! My mom and I went to strength. This move:

IMAG1194[1]

 

This workout was ALL upper body. Like, so much upper body, that when he was walking around the room at one point, he stopped in front of me and said, “Your arms are shaking”. And laughed. Yup. Yup, they ARE shaking so you can start your countdown from 8 now! 🙂

Anyhow, back to that picture up there. Sit on a bench. Put a resistance band around your feet like that. Then pull towards your chest and squeeze your back. Wow. And P.S. I actually found this bench at a yard sale in TN this past weekend. For $10. I was so excited because I had a bench back in like, high school, but kinda wanted another one and just have never gotten another one. They are handy to have for a home gym. Or just in your living room if your home gym IS your living room. 🙂

IMAG1198[2]

Next on my list for my “gym”, a Bosu ball.

And last but not least, I was asked to post the Awesome Mix Volume 1 songs. If you’ve seen Guardians of the Galaxy, you know. It’s really awesome. Here is the You Tube link:

Aaaaand.  The songs:

Hooked On A Feeling – Blue Swede
Go All The Way – Raspberries
Spirit In The Sky Norman – Greenbaum
Moonage Daydream – David Bowie
Fooled Around And Fell In – Elvin Bishop
I’m Not In Love – 10cc
I Want You Back – Jackson 5
Come And Get Your Love – Redbone
Cherry Bomb – The Runaways
Escape (The Pina Colada – Rupert Holmes
O-O-H Child The Five – Stairsteps
Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

These songs have been added to my playlist. I now have a very diverse playlist and I love it. I’m enjoying music on my runs lately. 🙂

And I leave you with this: 

At 8:00 pm tonight, it was dark. Blah. Bring on the fall weather, but not the darkness at 3:00 in the afternoon.

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

P.P.S.S. What are you thankful for today?? I’m thankful for:

~ perogies (I’ve had them for dinner about 4 times in the past week.)

~ yard sales (which I used to hate until this past weekend when I found something GREAT.)

~ The Tonight Show

Leave a Reply

