How about a 6 day workout break? And some quality time.

Yes. It had been since last Tuesday since I had worked out. One part because I was starting to feel a cold coming on & I was starting to feel run down, and two parts because I was just plain busy! I had taken last Thursday off to try to “rest up” before going to my sisters to help her move. I knew that would be a big job and I would get worn out from not only moving, but keeping up with a 7 year old, go-go-go little boy. 😉 So that 12 miler that was on my training schedule for this past weekend? Never got done. Oops. At least it wasn’t a “long run”! 😉

Went to strength tonight. We were forewarned via Facebook, that the theme of the class was going to be “Gotham”. I mean, what else is there when comic books and super heroes fuel the fire?! There were lots of squats. Off the bench. With heavy bars. And lots of push-up variations. Where you felt like you were gonna fall onto your face. Oh, and some crazy abs on the stability balls. WITH…heavy bars. 🙂

Tomorrow I’m planning on getting in at least 10 miles. 1. It’s going to be gorgeous! and 2. I feel like I need to since I didn’t do 12 over the weekend and I have 18 scheduled for this weekend. It’s been OVER a week since I’ve even ran period. So ya. I need one in the books before Saturday…

And last but not least, mine and The Hus’ current “quality time” moments have included: Breaking Bad and Sons of Anarchy. Every night. Who’s with me?? We both currently have the song from SOA, by Yelawolf, stuck in our heads…

And on that note, I need to get the laundry out of the dryer so that we can get to watching some Breaking Bad! 🙂 We started Season 3 last night…

breaking-bad-slide

P.S. This link is somewhat true…

When in doubt, sweat it out! ~me

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

What’s your favorite show right now?

Do you watch BB or SOA??

Leave a Reply

