These are my confessions.

1. I’m so moody lately. I think that this marathon training is starting to get to me. I feel like I have no time for anything because my weekend consists of running, eating, and then being exhausted for the rest of the weekend. And because I feel like I have no time on the weekends to catch up on things, I’m going crazy and getting moody/snappy/short tempered/etc….OR. We made little weekend trips out of town. I mean, all around it’s been a win-win. I’m really glad this weekend is my last long run before the big day. 🙂 And next time I’m in marathon training, I’m going to prepare better. Mostly mentally prepare better.

2. I did a 10 mile run last night and pretty much listened to 2 songs back and forth the whole time – Till it’s gone by Yelawolf and Shake it off by Taylor Swift.

3. I made dinner and dessert for a family tonight that just had a baby. And I made 2 of the desserts – 1 for them and 1 for me – Pumpkin cake with apple cider glaze.

4. I’ve never carved a pumpkin. So it’s on our to-do list for October. So gimme some cool carving designs!

Aaaaaand since I have “no time”, 4 confessions is all I have time to admit to. 😉

http---signatures.mylivesignature.com-54492-164-E7D389349371C7F6BF3DA9D8E2D21E2A

Do you carve pumpkins as a yearly tradition?

What’s the last pumpkin recipe you made??

Spill it. Gimme one of your confessions for the week!

4 thoughts on “These are my confessions.

Leave a Reply

