Taking the “taper” seriously, and a workout for this coming Sunday.

Tapering. I’ve taken “tapering” to a whole new level. By “whole new level”, I mean I ran my scheduled 12 miles last Saturday, and have not worked out since. I mean, nothing. Nada. Not even a cross training workout…

Taper

 

img_7158

Now, MondayI didn’t feel like working out and going to strength class, but since I need more strength in my life, I decided to push my laziness aside and go to strength class. However, on our way to the gym, my brake line broke on my car, and I ended up broken down in the gas station parking lot. Right next to the gym. Why couldn’t I have broken down in the gym parking lot?! Oh well. The Hus came to the rescue. The tow truck came to the rescue. And we made it home safe and sound. AND! I still looked good when I got home! Not the drowned rat I typically look like! 🙂

Anyhow. Tuesday. I knew I wasn’t going to make it to anything this day because my furkid had a doctor’s appointment at 5:30. Which meant I would have to leave my house at like 4:45 to make it through the traffic. So that was my night. Dealing with a stressed out kid after her vet appointment. I think she recovered nicely though. 🙂

IMAG1393

Wednesday. Well. Technically, I could have done a little run this day…But, well, I didn’t feel like it. There. I said it. And so I got sucked in to catching up on Season 6 of The Real Housewives of New Jersey. P.S. I miss Kathie, Caroline, and Jacqueline. Although the twins are slowly growing on me, I miss the “real, down to earth, honest, girls”.

Aaaaaand this brings us to today. Thursday. I MADE IT TO THE GYM!!! YAAAAY! Strength class. And I will definitely be feeling this workout for the next couple of days! My muscles were on FIRE!

IMAG1394

 

And this brings me to some exciting news. The Walking Dead is back this Sunday! Yay! And I found this workout on Pinterest that I thought would be great to share. Your welcome. 🙂

0cb729391bccd8cbb4f6c5d57d3058db

 

You can find the source here at Back On Pointe.

And HEY! HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY TOMORROW!!!!! 🙂 I’ve gotta get back to what I’ve been keeping busy doing lately, so ciao!

images

 

Do you watch TWD?

Do you enjoy “the taper” or do you just end up going stir crazy??

4 thoughts on “Taking the “taper” seriously, and a workout for this coming Sunday.

  1. I used to hate taper but now I view it as an integral part of my training. Whenever I get the itch to do something, I think to myself… Okay, if I’m running the race and the going is getting tough, am I going to think, “Oh gee, if only I had run yesterday I would feel so much better right now!” Answer: No! hahaha. It took me awhile to get to this place though. I have a race coming up next weekend and it’s only a 10k, but I’m still thinking 3 complete rest days beforehand will do me well since I am trying to PR.

    Like

Leave a Reply

