Four Random Facts Survey

I saw this survey making it’s rounds in the blog world, so obviously I had to jump on the bandwagon. It’s just fun. And I like fun. It’s nice to get to know the person behind the blog, ya know what I’m sayin’?! 😉 So here goes!

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

  1. Nik
  2. Nickelbag
  3. Nicolletto
  4. Blondie
  5. Gilson
  6. Brownie with Frosting & Sprinkles – long story
  7. I could keep going on because I have so many nicknames…

Four jobs I’ve had:

  1. Family hardware store – mostly pricing the freight, putting it out, and hanging out with my mom at the registers. Oh, and going to get lunch for everyone any chance I could escape work! haha Hey, I was 15, I didn’t wanna WORK!
  2. Bank teller
  3. Retail supervisor
  4. Currently in banking as a fraud analyst

Four movies you’ve watched more than once:

  1. The Abyss (I think I had 3 copies at one time & one stopped working because I watched it everyday while I was getting my scuba license)
  2. How to lose a guy in 10 days
  3. 7 brides for 7 brothers
  4. A night at the Roxbury (my sister and I would watch this movie over and over again & do the brother part as sisters…I never claimed to be sane.)

Four books I’d recommend:

  1. Be angry, but don’t blow it! by Lisa Bevere
  2. Soul Pancake by Rainn Wilson (this isn’t really a book, but more of a fun book thing…)
  3. Imprisoned in Iran by Dan Baumann (true story)
  4. Servant Leader by Ken Blanchard & Phil Hodges

(Clearly I’m a “self help book” kinda girl. I love reading novels though, I just never have time to read anymore!

Four places I’ve lived

  1. Andover, OH
  2. Willoughby, OH
  3. Paris, TN
  4. Westerville, OH

Four Places you have visited:

  1. Brazil – I’d live here in a heartbeat
  2. India – hot hot HOT!
  3. Thailand – I’d live here in a heartbeat
  4. Alaska – cold cold COLD!

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  1. On a Caribbean beach
  2. On a boat
  3. Oregon – we’re dying to visit since it’s the place we want to LIVE.
  4. Texas visiting my Nana

Four things I prefer not to eat:

  1. Bananas – but I eat 1 a day
  2. Pop – haven’t had pop in over 4 years
  3. Kale – yuck. Can’t get on the bandwagon for this one.
  4. Fast food – except Chipotle! Haven’t had fast food in probably over 4 years either.

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. PIZZA!!!!!!
  2. cheese
  3. chips – Kettle, Late July, and Food Should Taste Good brands
  4. chocolate and peanut butter – think Justin’s, Newman’s Own, UNREAL

Four TV shows I watch:

  1. Parenthood
  2. New Girl
  3. Revenge
  4. Modern Family
  5. RHONJ
  6. Sons of Anarchy
  7. The Walking Dead
  8. DWTS
  9. I could keep going…when I allow myself to watch TV, I watch ALL THE TV!

Four things I’m looking forward to next year:

  1. Out of town races
  2. Spring!
  3. Hopefully having time off around the holidays so we can spend them in TN with The Hus’ family
  4. Paying off medical bills. Blech.

Four things I’m always saying:

  1. Unbelievable
  2. Honestly
  3. Pizza for dinner?
  4. My laptop isn’t working. (The Hus LOVES this one!)

So fill ME in on YOU!

  • names people call you other than your real name
  • movies you’ve watched more than once
  • places you have visited
  • favorite foods

 

2 thoughts on “Four Random Facts Survey

Leave a Reply

