How to spice up a solo spinning sweat session.

Say that post title 5 times fast!

So maybe you can’t make it to a spinning class. Or you have a spinning bike at home! 🙂 Either way, if you need to get a solo spinning class into your life, but find it kinda boring, here’s how I spiced up my solo spinning sweat session on Monday.

Weights.

1208141618[1]

 

I just blasted some dance jams and turned it into a cardio-slash-upper-body-workout. It. Was. Fab.

Ya get your heart-rate up plus you get to hop off the bike to spice it up and pump some iron. Win-win. Your welcome. Totally something you could do at your gym outside of a spinning class, or at home if you have a spinning bike or even a bike trainer! You know you can turn your road bike into a stationary bike right? Just an idea for ya if you have a bike and wanna still cycle through the winter…

Anyhow, that was my fun Monday sweat session and tomorrow I’m gonna sweat with these:

1209142219[1]

 

I’ll be sure to post that workout! 😉

Have a great hump day tomorrow y’all!

11 thoughts on “How to spice up a solo spinning sweat session.

  1. I had every intention of going to spin class this morning, but the time it’s offered won’t fit my schedule!!! Instead I am currently doing incline on my treadmill, but I will have to tuck this workout into my back pocket!

    Like

Leave a Reply

