Christmas hangover.

Well, the nephew went home tonight. Since we got him on Christmas Eve, the time together actually didn’t just fly by either! It was nice to just hang out and relax and enjoy the holiday weekend. There was a lot of lego building, baking, movies, and video games. After my lego masterpiece, I was told that lego’s aren’t for girls.

1227140957

I think they were just jealous that I was more creative than them.

I finally got my baking started ON Christmas day! 🙂 I’m on top of things like that. I even made chocolate peanut butter baklava for my mom. She loves the stuff. I had never made it before, but when I saw this recipe, I knew what had to be done. It actually wasn’t hard! Just time consuming with all the layers. Apparently this is now a Christmas tradition…

1225142044

And that’s it. I mean, that’s not really all that went down for our holiday weekend, but I’m ready to go lay in bed and watch some TV so I’ll catch up with ya on the flip side. 🙂

How was your Christmas?

Whadya get??

Do you have to go back to work tomorrow?

4 thoughts on “Christmas hangover.

Leave a Reply

